Find your place in nature and let go…

“The deepest words

of the wise…teach us

the same as the whistle of the wind when it blows

or the sound of the water when it is flowing.”  Antonio Machado

Waves go beyond conventional wisdom…

Walking along a lonely beach surrounded by nothing but waves, my whole being is immersed in them.  A soft, persistent tugging on my feet.  I try to forget which direction life is pulling me.  For a moment.  Lying on the wet sand, I peer at the blue sky before closing my eyes.  Just a minute.  The waves surround me in a gentle caress.  I set aside my perceptions and longings.  Allowing the waves to cleanse.  Deeply.

Find your place in nature and let go…

Image

 

“Las más hondas palabras

Del sabio nos enseñan,

Lo que el silbar del viento cuando sopla,

O el sonar de las aguas cuando ruedan.” Antonio Machado

Las olas van más allá del conocimiento convencional…

Caminando a lo largo de una playa solitaria rodeada de olas nada más, mi entero ser está inmerso en ellas.  Un jaloncito suave y persistente en mis pies.  Trato de olvidar en qué dirección me está jalando la vida.  Por un momento.  Acostada en la arena mojada, miro el cielo azul antes de cerrar mis ojos.  Solo un minuto.  Las olas me envuelven en una caricia sutil.  Dejo a un lado mis percepciones y añoranzas.  Permitiendo que las olas purifiquen.  Profundamente.

Encuentra tu sitio en la naturaleza y libérate.

Leave a Reply

